Last call for October

Jack-o-latern

Image via Wikipedia

Today is Halloween. It’s not a day that I celebrate, but there are great things that I can remember about October ending. Two years ago, I learned that the lump wasn’t cancer; five years ago I reconnected with my now ex, “Blockhead” and had the best year of our relationship. Last year I ended a friendship that just wasn’t right for either of us, and this year I lived through a massive epiphany about career, relationships, friends, and my own personal limitations.

I’ve become less sentimental over the years, but when I look back year-over-year, the last day of October is always the first day of a great new chapter. Maybe it really is a day of the dead for me and now I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

